Senate Approves Names Of Nominees For NASS Commission

Spread the love

Senate President, Bukola Saraki, on Monday approved the names of 12 nominees for the board of National Assembly Service Commission (NASC).

This is contained in a statement by the Special Adviser (Media and Publicity) to the Senate President, Yusuph Olaniyonu, in Abuja.

The nomination and appointment of the members of the NASC is one of the demands of the striking National Assembly workers.

Those nominated included Senator Joy Emordi (Anambra) who is being proposed as the Chairman, Nuhu Musa (Jigawa), Hon. Bilyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Kebbi), Barr. Femi Agge (Edo), Uthman Olakunle Taofeek (Lagos), Prince Adenekan Olateru-Olagbegi (Ondo) and Amb. Abdulazeez Sheikh Usman (Kwara).

Other nominees are Awalu Aliyu Ohindese (Kogi), Henry Odey Adagba (Ebonyi), Dr. Rufus Omeire (Imo), Hon. Bilyamini Bunbot (Bauchi), and Ahmed Ashemi (Borno).

In line with the provisions of Sections 3 and 4 of the National Assembly Commission Act, 2000, the names of the nominees will be presented to President Muhammadu Buhari for appointment.

Culled from Nation



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here